Certificate of Completion
Upon successfully completing each course, the student will receive a completion certificate.
 
 
State Approved
Our courses are approved by the state of Texas.

 
 
FAQ - Frequently asked Questions

Need more info?         Check our FAQ


Texas Online Defensive Driving Classes are State Approved!

 

 


 

Texas Seat Belt Course [CHANGE]
This 6-hour specialized driving safety course is approved in Texas to dismiss a child car seat traffic violation or safety belt violation for transporting passengers ages 4-16 without a seat belt.

Start Your Course Today! Register Now>>

The Texas Occupant and Child Passenger Safety course combines text, videos, and animations to create an on-line experience thatís interesting and interactive. You'll learn about traditional occupant safety information, but also Texas-specific rules and regulations like state seat belt laws and child restraint regulations.

You will take several short multiple-choice quizzes in each chapter throughout the course. You must take and pass a final exam upon completion of the course. You must score 70 percent or more on the final exam before a Certificate of Completion will be processed or mailed to you. If you score less than 70 percent, you must retake the final exam.

This course includes chapters on the following topics:

  • The occupant protection problem
  • Factors that influence driving performance
  • Understanding and controlling physical forces
  • Occupant protection equipment
  • Vehicle structure: designed for safety
  • Crash dynamics
  • Understanding seat belts
  • Understanding air bags
  • Child restraint systems: types and parts
  • Child restraint systems: selection and installation
  • Child restraint systems: misconceptions, misuse, and miscellaneous tips
  • Today's driving dangers

NOTE: The OCPS program is approved by the Texas Education Agency and meets the legal requirements for traffic ticket dismissal.

Start Your Course Today! Register Now>>


Copyright 2003- © The Defensive Driving Class - All rights reserved -
Privacy Policy - Terms Of Use
Home  |  About  |  Benefits  |  Courses  |  Blog Corporate Fleet
System Requirements  |  Online Defensive Driving  |  Sitemap  |   FAQ  |  News
Florida First Time Driver  |  Texas Defensive Driving Online  |  Contact Us

We Have Courses for ALL 50 States:
Alabama  |  Alaska  |  Arizona  |  Arkansas  |  California  |  Colorado  |  Connecticut  |  Delaware
Florida  |  Georgia  |  Hawaii  |  Idaho State
  Illinois  | Indiana  |  Iowa  |  Kansas  |  Kentucky
Louisiana  |  Maine  |  Maryland  |  Massachusetts  |  Michigan  |  Minnesota  |  Mississippi  | Missouri Montana  |  Nebraska  |  Nevada  |  New Hampshire  |  New Jersey  |  New Mexico  |  New York North Carolina  |  North Dakota  |  Ohio  |  Oklahoma  |  Oregon  |  Pennsylvania  |  Rhode Island 
 
South Carolina  |  South Dakota  |  Tennessee  |  Texas  |  Utah  |  Vermont  |  Virginia 
Washington  |  West Virginia  |  Wisconsin  |  Wyoming

Free Sitemap Generator  


Get Online Defensive Driving Classes at our Defensive Driving School!